One Picture

Foursquare I saw it face-down upon the drive

I choose this time to post one picture. Yesterday upon arriving home after work and parking the car, I walked down to the street to check the mailbox. Walking back up the driveway I saw this inverted mock-orange blossom lying square upon the asphalt. Hurriedly I retrieved the camera from the house and returned to photograph it. I took one photo square as I saw the flower first, and another two diagonally. I felt blessed to have the visual acuity to see something odd, small, and altogether beautiful; to have recognized it as such; to have captured its image to keep and to share.

Leave a Reply

