Plugging Products

Zim’s Crack Creme

As an avid kayaker, these dry, cold Tennessee winters really chafe my, um, hands. That’s why I use a product that smells like something used to embalm the ancient kings of Egypt. Yes, Zim’s Crack Creme smells of camphor, nutmeg, and heaven-knows-what-else while restoring cracked, dry skin to its summer-time, scale-free supple usefulness. Just don’t drink it. I don’t think it would be good for you if you drank it.

Get you a bottle today!

Get you a bottle today!

Pinaud Clubman

The pleasing smell is half the point

The pleasing smell is half the point

And as an aging guy with a slightly receding hairline whose wife frequently forgets to stop by wherever it is she normally buys the fixative I apply to my still unruly mop, last visit to my barber, I bought a tube of Clubman. Yes, it does have a pleasing scent. Doesn’t flake when it sets, and doesn’t drip like 40-weight or spike like Elmer’s Glue. Much to recommend it. I truly have entered middle age, and have found it acceptable.

Leave a Reply

