White River from Daleville to Edgewater Park

On Tuesday I floated the White River from Daleville to Edgewater Park, near Anderson, Indiana, seven bridges downstream from the put in at Canoe Country, pretty much the only outfitter in this part of the world.  I rented a sit on top fishing kayak with slightly negative rocker.  It did fine, I just didn’t really feel like I was in a kayak.  As usual with the gallery software feature here on WordPress, the photos will appear in some order determined by I know not what.  Some interesting graffiti under bridge number five, if I recall correctly.  I took more pictures, but got tired of monkeying with them in pshop to reduce file size for posting here. 

Leave a Reply

