Marriage Anniversary Amnesia Poll

A friend and I have exchanged emails about the supposed tendency of men to forget to acknowledge in word and by gift the anniversary of their marriages. This “tendency” has been enshrined in stereotype in comedic media probably since Roman times. My friend conducted a poll sampling a few of her workplace friends, and found that only one of her friends had any concern about this possibly happening, and managed her concern by speaking repeatedly to her husband daily about the event for approximately one week beforehand.

I wish to conduct a larger poll, sampling readers of this blog.

2 thoughts on “Marriage Anniversary Amnesia Poll

  1. I have a hard time remembering what the actual date of my anniversary is. Whenever someone asks I turn and look at Paul. It’s June 16, 2007, but I keep thinking it’s on the 17th.

Leave a Reply

