Industrial Park Lake

Probably not an actual lake – maybe a very large pond.  For the past month or so I’ve worked at a location requiring me to drive past this intriguing body of water, and the other day I turned off and found the entrance to a dirt and gravel road that runs about halfway around it.  I noted three wooden picnic tables in good repair along the road.  Looks like a good place for primitive camping, and I found a stone fire-ring at near the table furthest from the main road.  Camping is probably prohibited here, but I saw no signs making any such declaration.  Next time I am in the neighborhood, I may have to paddle the large pond on my way back.  Here are a few of the photos I took:

Leave a Reply

