Arrived: New Shoes

New-Shoes

Last Tuesday afternoon United Parcel Service delivered my new pair of New Balance MT910 shoes to my Stepford home.  I immediately found time to put them on and take a walk.  This pair has the same longer toe, so at the end of my quick maybe two mile walk my toes didn’t feel like they’d each been repeatedly struck by a small hammer.  I noticed right away that this pair is not as narrow-fitting as the previous pair; that was a disappointment.  However, all the lace eyelets are intact which helps provide (is it lateral?) support.  The laces on this pair of shoes aren’t as long as those on the pair I returned to www.shopnewbalance.com in the same shipping material they used to send the shoes.   My hat’s off to Molly at www.shopnewbalance.com customer service for efficiently arranging the exchange!

One thought on “Arrived: New Shoes

  1. Pingback: Three Stepford Saturdays « Christov_Tenn

Leave a Reply

