Easter Saturday Sanity Ride

Bethany-Church

Here’s where I stopped to take a picture today.  I’ve got a lot of stuff to get done, and I’ve been having trouble focusing on the tasks I need to accomplish.  I took a maybe 12 – 14 mile ride this afternoon to clear my head.  I feel hopeful when I’m riding a bike or paddling a kayak. 

Tomorrow is Easter, and I am reminded that because the Christ reaped what I have sewn, I won’t have to. In fact, as my friend Tony remarked earlier today, in many important respects, God’s providence in my life has been easy to identify as good.

Leave a Reply

