Another Busy Weekend Planned

blackburn_flea_2_0_set

Wonky rear light I purchased about a year ago from MOAB now quits working whenever the bike hits a bump. Totally useless. The flimsy straps that came with the lights snapped, one the first week, and the other within a few short months.

I called M.O.A.B., and the fellow there with whom I spoke said he thought Blackburn was replacing only the rear light, but the shipment won’t arrive until next week.  My wife suggested I wait to expend fuel I’ll use to return wonky bike repair stand to Murfreesboro until I can also pick up the replacement light or lights.   Maybe I will.heed that advice.

My wife’s parents are scheduled to arrive this afternoon or evening.  My wife and women from our former congregation have a Euchre card-playing party scheduled for this evening.  Saturday morning, our congregation has scheduled its monthly Men’s Breakfast, which I always enjoy.  Then, about midday, there’s a reunion to attend.

My in-laws are bringing with them a 40 or 50 year-old aluminum glider with blue-green vinyl upholstered cushions that we’ll put in the sunroom, where its color-scheme will fit right in.  We’ll be moving the plastic play-house out and probably try to sell it at a consignment store.

I’ve found a local guy who does powder-coating, which is probably the best way to render in British Racing Green the ancient Raleigh Sprite I recently brought back from Indiana.  Maybe I will get a ride in Saturday afternoon and Sunday afternoon.  It’s been too hot for me to ride my bike to worship and Wednesday services – the stink of my sweat would even offend me.

Leave a Reply

