Ride to the Falls

Rain-Swollen-Falls

On Tuesday, I rode the Miyata to one of my favorite scenic overlooks, and I took the hilliest of the two or three possible routes  to get there, in order to impose fitness on the fat of my body.  Surprised and pleased was I to ride the entire way without having to walk or stand up out of the saddle.  The Falls, when I reached them, were swollen with rainwater, and loud, roaring.   I stood on a boulder across from the bronze statue of a diminutive female bather, snapped a couple of picture of the Miyata with the bather, the Falls, and shot an Iphone video, as well.  My bicycle shoes didn’t grip well, and I was careful not to fall off the rock onto the path below.  Here are a few of the photos I took:

Steel-Miyata-Bronze-BatherLook-Back-at-BatherHouse-&-Gazebo

Leave a Reply

