Europcar Cycling Cap Repaired

I wrote a couple of months ago about cycling caps describing how I chose and bought a Europcar cycling cap from Performance Bicycles, and about how that retailer failed to post my critical review.  Heck, it appears their link to the cap is dead, too, and site search indicates they’ve only got Europcar bibs and jerseys.

Elastic band at the back of the cap has been repaired by my estimable mother-in-law.  Really, she's awesome.

Elastic band at the back of the cap has been repaired by my estimable mother-in-law. Really, she’s awesome.

Anyway, in late July, my wife’s parents came to stay for about a week, and my amazing mother-in-law repaired the broke down cap’s elastic band.  The cycling cap’s now functional, even after several washings.  And, even after several washings, its fabric still feels as if it’d been soaked in paint to get the graphics and color on it.  Maybe it had been soaked in paint.  Feels stiff, and retains the delicate aroma of my perspiration after treatment with extra-strength Febreeze.  I’m not kidding, I really bought some to spray on/in the cap.

I bought a bottle of this stuff to spray in my Europcar cycling cap.  Maybe my shoes, too.   And my car's rugs.

I bought a bottle of this stuff to spray in my Europcar cycling cap. Maybe my shoes, too. And my car’s rugs.

Leave a Reply

