Road I.D. Bracelet

10/6/14 – A quick updateThe excellent folks at Road I.D. saw my review and are sending me out a Wrist I.D. Sport band in black.  Thank you! This time, I will take photographs and save them to a location I can remember so that I can post them to this site.  The level of care this company takes in its product, its product presentation, and its customer service is astoundingly good and ought to be a model for more specialty goods manufacturers.  Kudos to you, Road I.D.!

Yellow Road I.D. Sport Band - note the apparently gray stitching?  It's extremely reflective.  I wear the band on my left wrist to be more visible to motorists.

Yellow Road I.D. Sport Band – note the apparently gray stitching? It’s extremely reflective. I wear the band on my left wrist to be more visible to motorists.

Back during the summer, my mom asked me why I didn’t have a Road I.D. bracelet, then bought me one.  I chose a bright color, although I would have preferred black.  When my loud Road I.D. arrived, I put it on and left it on for the rest of the day.  At one point I walked through a room with a mirror and the bracelet’s 3M reflective stitching caught my eye, although I’d been looking where I was walking.  Had I known of the stitching’s reflective properties were so bright, I’d’ve ordered the black version.

The product shipped in the most attractive packaging I think I’ve seen any product shipped in.  The bracelet, itself, is the Sport or velcro version, in Large, and it’s fit is somewhat adjustable.  The metal name and information tag is removable, and can be transferred to a bracelet of a different color, as well as another model band.  Road I.D. faithfully and clearly reproduced on the metal tag the information I provided on the company’s website.  My only problem with the product is that I sometimes forget to wear it.

Somebody named Barbara did a great job packing the Road I.D., and someone in Marketing does a great job writing promotional material’s copy.  I took about 10 pictures of showing the bracelet and its packing material, but must have saved them in the wrong place because I can’t find them now.

I would recommend this product to other cyclists, as well as, maybe, runners.  If I’m found in a ditch on a day I remembered to wear it, first responders will know whom to notify.  It is whom, isn’t it?

2 thoughts on “Road I.D. Bracelet

Leave a Reply

