Leveled the Drops

Thursday evening, I had a little time to ride the Supernova with the Gary 2 bars around the neighborhood – maybe nine miles.  I found I didn’t like riding the drops, but they were not completely level.  Instead, I was comfortable riding the portion of the bars just behind the hoods.  I could reach and operate the levers from the hooks, and the drops were fine bombing down a couple of hills.

This morning, I leveled the drops and rode the bike around my yard a couple of times to see whether that would work.  It worked fine, felt right, and I was able to reach and operate the levers from the hooks, was able also to ride the hoods, the bar tops, the portion of the bars just behind the hoods.

The Gary 2 bars are not Sakae Randonneur bars, but I think I will like them.  Right now, the problem with them is that they required longer cable housing, and it looks pretty sloppy on the bike.  Zip-ties?  Wrap them up in the bar tape?  Dunno yet.

Supernova-Leveled-Gary-2-Bars-1

Supernova-Leveled-Gary-2-Bars-Top

Leave a Reply

