Barber Appointment

Next week’s December.  I called my barber yesterday and made an appointment for a haircut that includes beard-reduction.  I’ll be glad to get back home and shave it off, completely.

My earnest hope is that after a month of feeding daily on the remnants of Halloween candy, I won’t have developed so much chin-flab I no longer have a discernible jaw-line.  I did throw away about a pound of small Whoppers packages instead of eating them, though. It rained hard October 31, so we had only four Trick-or-Treaters.

Unavoidable and irksome busyness has kept me from riding my accustomed 80 to 100 miles a week, and that’s also contributed to my middle-aged fat.  Cosmetic surgery’s out of the question because we’ve got a couple of upcoming expenses.

On account of all that, this next month will have to be Disciplined December.

Leave a Reply

